Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search

MRB8S -

06/08/2017

Wonderful experience. Sold my house inside of 24 hours of it being on the market and at the price I was asking. Couldn't imagine working with anyone else. The office staff is exemplary with special thanks and kudos to Kelly Rackly who worked tirelessly til the end.


LMA11M -

06/05/2017

Michelle was great to work with. We also worked with Krista Pratley. They were both attentive and very accommodating taking us to view homes at the last minute.We were very happy with the services they provided and would recommend them to others!


KPOE527 -

06/02/2017

Michelle & staff always makes themselves available regardless of what your needs are. Michelle is extremely thoughtful and always on top of every thing. She is very knowledgeable & always makes you feel that she is willing to work with you in a very friendly & professional manner.Michelle helped my son and daughter-in-law with the purchase of their last home & we were all impressed with the way she handled the sale & purchase. That is why we decided to contact Michelle when we were planning on purchasing another home & selling our current home. All went extremely smoothly & my house sold the day before it was to be listed. Can't ask for anything better than that!I would highly recommend Michelle & team to anyone planning on selling and/or buying a new home.


H5MILINSKI -

03/27/2017

As first time home buyers, we had almost no idea how the process worked. From the day we stepped into Michelle's office she made us feel comfortable and knowledgeable. She was always quick to respond to any questions we had and to make herself available for us. When it came to negotiations, she fought to get us what we wanted and then some. We never felt any pressure from Michelle - it was easy to tell she truly wants her clients to find the home that is right for them. We are happy with our new home and would highly recommend working with Michelle and her team!


LACOLLINGER -

02/21/2017

Krista Prately is my agent and she is the most helpful individual. She goes way above and beyond to meet my needs. I feel like I can count on her for anything. She has made this process so painless and easy.


MVENTURINI399 -

02/11/2017

Margie Churchel is the ultimate professional. She listed and sold our home as well as showed us new properties. She understood our requirements for a new home and never pushed us in other directions. On the selling side, Margie scheduled four showings on our house within three days of the original listing. We had two offers within seven days.On the buying side, we had a difficult situation. A sales agreement was terminated when the homeowner backed out. Margie was patient and professional working with us as we tried to resolve the situation. Ultimately we found a better, larger, and less expensive home only a couple of days after the agreement on first house fell through.My wife and I couldn't be more pleased with the service Margie provided and would recommend her to anyone looking to sell or buy a home.


FVAMCO -

02/10/2017

Michelle Schocker is an extremely knowledgeable real estate professional. Her help and great effort enabled me to acquire theproperty that I wanted to purchase. I must also commend KellyRackley for her coordination in many office matters. Michelle and all of the others involved in this transaction did an outstanding job.Thank you. Frank F.


BETHANYPAULL -

02/07/2017

Ruth was always available when we wanted to look at homes. She was patient while we shopped around so we were comfortable with our decision. She was knowledgeable about the market and very helpful with closing details. The best!


KEN AUGUSTINE -

02/06/2017

Michelle is knowledgeable about pricing in our area and is very good to work with. We have moved several times over the years and it seems that once an agent is picked they disappear with only occasional check ins. Michelle contacted us frequently to make sure we were happy with her service and to see if there was anything more she might do to help sell our home. Once a bid was received we worked very closely together to secure the best possible price for our home.. She also has an excellent staff to help move along all of the paperwork that was needed before the closing. My husband and I would highly recommend Michelle.


PAGAUDIOJR -

12/13/2016

Michelle took time to help me through every phase of my purchase. She took time to listen to see what I really wanted in a home. Michelle also made sure that her team was available to make everything went smooth throughout the process.


DON SWISHER -

09/30/2016

Karen was very responsive and knowledgeable. From start to finish my home buying experience went very smoothly and could not have been simpler. I would recommend Karen to a friend.


TOOCHHUNTER -

09/30/2016

Michelle is very professional and capable. The makes you feel that all the important aspects of the transaction are being handled completely and accurately. She provides her guidance on matters that arise and has made the whole sale transaction efficient and easy as possible. She has kept us informed (especially since I was an out of town owner). She has readily available solutions for problems as they arise such as identification of craftsmen etc to handle buyer requested corrective actions.This is the second home that we have sold utilizing Michelle and would readily use her again.


JEFARN -

08/24/2016

Both Michelle and Ruth were amazing to work with in finding and purchasing our new home. They were always extremely responsive and available at all times with any answers or help that both my wife and I needed. As this was our first home purchase we were completely new to the entire process and Michelle and Ruth helped us all along the way by being diligent and pleasant throughout the entire process. We couldn’t have asked for a better situation!


ZUSER20141029133741069 -

08/24/2016

Michelle and her team were fantastic! We were really pressed to sell as we were moving to another state and they went above and beyond, doing everything possible, to get our house sold. They were knowledgeable and professional and a pleasure to deal with. You should not hesitate for a moment to choose them!


MBIBRO -

08/22/2016

They sold the house in 10 days. They were very responsive and professional.They have an experienced marketing team and support staff. They were great to work with.


MJS5225 -

08/21/2016

I am incredibly happy with my decision to list my home with Michelle. She and Berkshire Hathaway made the whole experience easy and as stress-free as possible. Michelle's initial walkthrough and staging advice worked like a charm and we were able to sell my home in record time. Michelle's enthusiasm and knowledge of the market and experience in the area made me comfortable that my home was in the right hands. Berkshire's feedback system made it easy to track the viewings of my home and read the feedback in real time. Michelle was constantly updating me throughout the process and easily handled scheduling the multiple showings. She was always available and answered all questions happily and quickly. Berkshire's closing agent, Kelly, was awesome in handling the closing process and made it easy to understand. I would definitely recommend Michelle and her team to anyone listing their home!


LYNNMCCULLOUGH -

08/13/2016

From the moment I contacted Krista, there was an instant connection. She was very friendly, personable, responded quickly to emails and phone calls. She was very thorough in explaining the process. I was very honest in what I was looking for and what I could afford. When looking at houses she stated facts, and I never felt pressured. She answered all my questions with confidence and knowledge. I contacted her on a Thursday, she sent me several listings and looked at 3 houses on Friday. The second house we looked at was only on the market for 2 hours when she notified me. This is the house I purchased! I highly recommend this team. I have referred them to friends and family and to you!


DAS12285 -

08/12/2016

Michelle was very helpful in finding us a new home. She was extremely knowledgeable and easy to deal with. Always gave her honest opinion on houses. She made the house buying process very enjoyable.


FROGLEG50 -

07/26/2016

We listed our house with Michelle Schocker and Ruth Weigers. In just a couple of days we had three contracts. Michelle and her team worked with us to pick the best contract and we closed on the deal in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Michelle and her team. They were very knowledgeable and efficient with the whole process. Great job!


USER3898648 -

07/14/2016

Michelle & Ruth are amazing partners with any of your buying/selling needs. We are repeat customers and have just finished selling and buying of a new house. They took care of everything and are always available for questions during the process. thank you!!!!


SARA FRASHURE -

06/20/2016

Michelle and Ruth are professional and knowledgeable realtors who truly care about finding the perfect home for their clients. Michelle and Ruth always made themselves available when a new house came on the market that they thought we would like, and spent numerous days taking us from house to house all throughout the city until we found the perfect house for our family. They were right on top of things during negotiations and made sure we were always aware of what was going on during the entire buying process. Working with them made buying our home the easiest process imaginable! I would highly recommend them to anyone about to begin house hunting!


CASEYH172 -

05/31/2016

Michelle was the buyer's agent when I sold my house on 2004. I was so impressed with her knowledge and expertise, professionalism, thoroughness and personality, that I began working with her on my investment property searches. I recommend her to everyone I know looking for an agent. Both Michele and Ruth and their staff have been fantastic in working with my Wife and I find our new home. Just this week, we closed on our new house. If it wasn't for Michelle and her staff, keeping everything running smooth and on schedule, our close may have been delayed due to miscommunication between the bank and the settlement company. I highly recommend Schocker/Weigers Realty. I look forward to working with them again to sell my old home.


TRENT -

04/30/2016

Fantastic. Our agent was wonderful. She kept in constant contact with us, explained every step of the buying process, and made sure everything was done on time and correctly. Plus she was so nice to talk to.I've heard so many horror stories about home buying, and I'm glad I don't have my own to add. This couldn't have been a better process


CAH95 -

04/30/2016

Ruth Weigers is a professional real estate agent. I chose Ruth Weigers over four other realtors because of the thoughtful home analysis that she provided. A lot of thought and detail went into the book-like report, and her confident attitude was assuring. I appreciated the Berkshire Hathaway team that was in place so even though Ruth may have been busy with other customer duties, the contact request was addressed by a knowledgeable representative and in a timely fashion. Ruth Weigers represented me in a professional manner and correctly communicated my requests, to the conclusion of a real estate sale.


TM080201 -

04/30/2016

Fantastic. Our agent was wonderful. She kept in constant contact with us, explained every step of the buying process, and made sure everything was done on time and correctly. Plus she was so nice to talk to.I've heard so many horror stories about home buying, and I'm glad I don't have my own to add. This couldn't have been a better process


RLEGG22 -

04/12/2016

Michelle Schocker was my real estate broker that assisted me in all aspects of my recent home purchase. Was helpful through the whole process, very responsive and identified all the local resources that were needed to quickly finalize the purchase


LSTROYNE -

04/12/2016

Krista Pratley not only found our dream home after really listening and understanding what we wanted , but she and her team's advice on when to list at what price was spot on! They have a whole team to guide you through the process. She is incredibly honest which was really refreshing.


GERMAINPM -

03/25/2016

Michelle and Ruth went above and beyond our expectations. Communication was frequent and helpful. They always followed through on what they said they would do and made us feel like we were their only client. We will definitely be using them again.


MCGINNISDANIELLE -

03/14/2016

Ruth was terrific! She was very detailed oriented and she was extremely personable. Her knowledge of the area was helpful and made the buying process much more comfortable for my wife and I. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new home.


SANTAFEE222 -

02/15/2016

While other houses were on the market for many months, Ruth sold my house for a good price in a few weeks. She also arranged for licensed contractors to repair the house as required by home inspections and building codes. Ruth is a kind person and an excellent agent.


LESDEN -

02/04/2016

Wow! What a team. We first met Michelle Schocker when we were visiting from Chicago and thinking about returning to live in Pittsburgh where I grew up. She, Ruth Weigers, and their team did fantastic groundwork for weekend home shopping trips and found the house of our dreams. We've called on Michelle for the sale of other family homes, and she's been there from home preparation to sale, every step of the way. These gals are the best! Their knowledge and professionalism can't be beat.


RCHIAPPIALLE -

12/31/2015

Michelle and her Colleagues were very helpful and guided me with suggestions and recommendations for selling and positioning my home in the local market. Michelle's confidence and professionalism enabled me to trust her team with the entire process- causing very little interruption or stress in my own professional responsibilities. I believe my house was marketed successfully and a fair price was negotiated. Michelle demonstrated positive work ethics, took a stand when needed, yet used her charm, grace and respect for those she came in contact with. I would recommend Michelle and her Colleagues to anyone selling or buying real estate.


USER8494509 -

11/08/2015

Ruth Weigers, Michelle Schocker and their team are exceptional! They were responsive, knowledgeable, and I would highly recommend their services. It was a long and difficult process, through no fault of their own, and their patience and expertise got me through it without going insane!


TIFFANY DEKKAR -

10/18/2015

Michelle is a very knowledgeable and thorough agent. We were new to the area and really relied on her expertise to point us in the right direction. Not only did she find the perfect house for us, she also negotiated a great price! She was very responsive and took care of every detail along the way making the process go smoothly from start to finish. She is also very friendly and fun to work with. My husband and I were both happy that she was our realtor!


JMC7389 -

10/13/2015

Michelle Schocker was truly a professional an a pleasure to work with during the whole process. We relocated to PA and had a very short window to house hunt and Michelle rearranged her schedule to accommodate us. She also helped to oversee the inspections while we were in the process of moving from NC. During the process we had a hiccup with the lender and Michelle always remained positive and did a great job communicating with us but also the sellers agent. I was very impressed with Michelle and her team. I would definitely recommend her team for anyone looking for a home in Pittsburgh.


CNS -

09/18/2015

Excellent all around job from the first day we talked until the day of closing. I am grateful for the opportunity to have worked with Michelle and her team. I'd recommend her to anyone in the process of selling or buying a home. It was a great experience.


EMILYFRNK2 -

09/08/2015

My fiancé and I were searching for our first home and We found Karen through the Zillow website. She was very knowledgable of the Pittsburgh area and patient with our many questions. We live about an hour away from Pittsburgh and Karen was very accommodating to our limited schedule availabilities. Contacting her was NEVER a problem, she always responded in a timely manner (e-mail, phone, text). She went the extra mile to search for the homes that fit our criteria. We would HIGHLY recommend contacting this agent/agency, they truly want the best for their clients!


SAVANS2 -

09/02/2015

Agent Michelle was able to anticipate and resolve any problems that might occur with the sale of my home. She had great skills in marketing using the most qualified photographers and videographers. She lives in the area near my home and was able to target the appropriate buyers. I have already referred her to my friends and they are also very pleased with herskills.


ZUSER20150420104036337 -

09/02/2015

We purchased a home listed by Ruth Weigers, and after interviewing other agents, knew our best choice would be to list the home we were living in with Ruth. Both transactions were smooth as silk. Ruth has a positive attitude, combined with expert knowledge of the local market and great negotiating skills. When we became anxious, as sellers do, she calmed us down. She encouraged us to hold our ground on pricing when we were tempted to drop it for a fast sale. The house sold within 6 weeks of listing, and the houses on the block listed at the same time with a yellow and green competitor are still for sale. I would highly recommend Ruth and Michele to buyers and sellers, and their closing coordinator Kelly is also awesome!


USER10988734 -

08/02/2015

Michelle is awesome!! She walked us through everything and as first time homebuyers, we couldn't have asked for more. She was so helpful; always pointing out issues with houses that we viewed. Many things we would have missed. She was created in our happiness and not interested in trying to get us in a house. She wanted to make sure we got in the perfect house for us. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor.


STACY NORMAN -

06/06/2015

I have purchased 4 homes now and have used a different agent each time. Karen Coyle is, by far, the best agent I've used. She listened to and really internalized what my husband and I were looking for and found our dream home within two months. My husband and I were looking for 18 months before engaging Karen. We're picky and she nailed it! Through the mortgage process, she quickly answered questions or found the answers we needed. She kept us informed and worked tirelessly to insure there were no delays or hiccups. We really put her through the ringer. She solved every problem with a smile on her face. She's always personable and fun to work with. You really can't find a better agent.


USER021484 -

06/02/2015

Michelle, Ruth and their team are incredibly professional and helpful. I felt I was in very capable hands. They greatly reduced my stress by always providing prompt answers or suggestions for any issues that arose.


LONGTCC -

05/08/2015

I was impressed with their concern for my needs to sell my house. Their detail for marketing was a given. Paper work went very smoothly. Margaret Churchel set up all the ground work and followed each day of the process. This sale did not take long. Waiting time from the buyers and their contract did keep me on pin and needles.Finally all worked out and now I have moved on.Great team work from all. Thumbs upTerry long


DUSTIN YOUNG -

05/07/2015

Everything went very smoothly. I had the best realtor ever in Krista Partly and everyone involved from Ruth Weigers-Michelle Schocker was awesome! I would highly recommend this company to anyone trying to purchase a home for themselves.


JIM PETERSON -

05/04/2015

I have worked with Michelle Schocker on two occasions now, buying and then selling of my home and I can't say enough good things about her. Michelle and her team are without a doubt the best real estate team in the industry. They are extremely knowledgeable, work honestly and with integrity and most importantly work harder than any agent or team i've ever worked with to ensure my buying and selling experience was to "my" satisfaction. Ruth, Michelle and her team are "True" professionals.


JOSEPH BERNARDO -

04/24/2015

Michelle was a great realtor for my partner and I to buy our first home. She was attentive to our wants in a new house, even as they changed based on our viewings and always answered our calls, emails or texts promptly. After we found a house we liked, she walked us through the offer process and eventually through the negotiation period, providing us with insight and guidance. Michelle's knowledge and professionalism is un-matchable and I would recommend her to anyone trying to buy a home in the future.


JOEY BERNARDO -

04/24/2015

Michelle was a great realtor for my partner and I to buy our first home. She was attentive to our wants in a new house, even as they changed based on our viewings and always answered our calls, emails or texts promptly. After we found a house we liked, she walked us through the offer process and eventually through the negotiation period, providing us with insight and guidance. Michelle's knowledge and professionalism is un-matchable and I would recommend her to anyone trying to buy a home in the future.


PATRICK.KENNEDY1995 -

03/31/2015

Our agent Krista Pratley made our home buying experience painless. She was on top of things from beginning to end and made our home buying experience pleasant and even fun! I strongly recommend her and the Ruth Weigers-Michelle Schocker agency for anyone looking for a home.


JAKESMITTY16 -

03/16/2015

Michelle and her team were wondearful I had three days to look at houses and I was able to find a place I loved and close within a month. they are very quick, knowledgable and fun to work with. I strongly recommend using Michelle and her team!


AEULKU -

03/15/2015

Ruth was our agent for our first house purchase. She was very patient and always on our side. She always stated the pros and cons of certain features and gave her true opinion but always left the final decision to us. She helped resolving a couple issues even after the closing and after we moved in. Highly recommended and we will definitely work with her the next time we are selling/buying. A+ service.


ROBIN SHEARER -

03/04/2015

When I bought my house 4.5 year ago, Michelle and Ruth helped me to find the house, and to also sell my previous house. So, when the time came for me to sell again, there was no question in my mind - I was going to go with Michelle and Ruth! They and their team are extraordinarily responsive! And in this case, we listed our house on 1/12/15 and closed on 2/27/15! Talk about a quick turnaround! They're the best!


USER380190 -

02/13/2015

Upon moving to the Pittsburg area, we were recommended Ruth Weigers as a realtor, and we couldn't have lucked out more. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area, the homes, and the process of buying a home in Pittsburgh. She was on top of everything from day one before we even knew it needed done! She also was sure to keep us informed about everything that was going on or that would be coming up, and we were always able to get ahold of her for questions or requests, regardless of the time. She really made the process as stress free as possible. We couldn't be more thrilled with our choice to use Ruth as our realtor, and we'll definitely be using her for all our future realty needs.


MICHAELHARDINGJR17 -

01/15/2015

As a first time homebuyer I had a million questions, but with Krista Pratley as my realtor I often had answers before I even knew I had a question! She was knowledgeable, avaliable, and FUN! The process is certainly stressful at times, but with Krista and the entire Shocker/Weigers team, I felt confident that they always had my back. Krista always kept me in the loop and negotiated a deal that I was more than happy with for my first home. She was always in contact with not only the seller and their agent, but the mortgage broker, closing agent, and insurance agent to keep everything on track and headed to a smooth close! There is a reason this team is a household name in the Pittsburgh area, professional, experienced, and just damn good at what they do!!


KBMURRAYFAMILY -

12/17/2014

Michelle Schocker and Schocker/Weigers of Berkshire Hathaway team did an outstanding job helping our family to sell and purchase another home. Ruth Weigers and Kelly Rackley also spent a lot of time following up and filling in on the many details regarding both selling and buying a home. Michelle is extremely knowledgeable, honest and hard working. Without a doubt, we would definitely recommend her to any friends, family or co-workers.


PHOTO NEELY -

12/08/2014

Michelle and her team are absolutely fantastic! She listed, sold, and closed our house in Pittsburgh in under 30 days total. Very very highly recommended.


REGULA1960 -

11/24/2014

Ruth and her team were fantastic. Ruth was well prepared for our first meeting, assisted at choosing the right price to sell. Their network of advertising was outstanding! We sold our house in 2 weeks at a price higher than expected! Kudos to Ruth, Kelly and the rest of the team!! Would highly recommend them for all your home needs!


JREGULA2 -

11/24/2014

Ruth and her team were fantastic. Ruth was well prepared for our first meeting, assisted at choosing the right price to sell. Their network of advertising was outstanding! We sold our house in 2 weeks at a price higher than expected! Kudos to Ruth, Kelly and the rest of the team!! Would highly recommend them for all your home needs!


DONOVANKM -

11/12/2014

I had a wonderful experience working with Michelle Schocker and Kelly Rackley at Schocker/Weigers of Berkshire Hathaway while searching for and purchasing my home. Both Michelle and Kelly are so willingly to go above and beyond for you. They are both highly knowledgeable and a great resource. Both ladies are are readily available via e-mail, text, or phone, and they make the client's needs their number one priority. They communicate with the client as well as each other so everyone is always on the same page and knows the next step. Michelle is great in pointing out every detail when showing a home so you know what you are in store for. She is very honest and has a wonderful rapport and builds trust with her clients. Kelly is very organized and develops a timeline in order to ensure clients make all the necessary arrangements by the set deadline. She also follows up with reminders and is available to take any questions or offer help. She even helped me with questions I had after the closing had been completed. They are an awesome team and I highly recommend their services to anyone.


LEWANDJF -

10/21/2014

My Schocker/Weigers agent, Karen Coyle, created a presentation that was a perfect match for the property that my wife and I had worked so hard to prepare for the market. We feel that her outstanding enthusiasm and energy were an accurate representation of the dedication of the entire Schocker/Weigers team. We highly recommend Schocker/Weigers for the valuable services they provide.


PISCHKEJ -

08/25/2014

Exceptional experience throughout the entire sales process. The team is extremely professional, knowledgeable and responsive. We were very pleased with the outcome and appreciated the team's enthusiasm and commitment!


ZUSER20140613092739454 -

08/21/2014

I had an excellent experience working with Karen Coyle of Michelle Schocker / Ruth Weigers on purchasing my new condominium in Shadyside. Karen was extremely helpful, understanding and accommodating. I would recommend her for anyone interested in buying a home in the Pittsburgh area.


USER7562483 -

07/20/2014

From start to finish, we had a wonderful first-time home buying experience working with Krista Pratley. She was very helpful and supportive throughout the whole process - and ALWAYS available to answer any questions we had. We also did not feel any pressure to purchase a home - she was very honest about the houses we saw and stuck with us until we found the one that was right for us. We would highly recommend working with this company - especially with Krista!


SALJUNK514 -

07/20/2014

Krista, Michelle and Ruth did an outstanding job helping my family and I sell our family home in Baldwin. We wanted to sell the house “as is”. We had done the basic upgrades/repairs needed to obtain an occupancy permit, but did not want to invest a lot of time and money making major repairs. This did not stop them from giving us their top of the line service. They prepared a very thorough market analysis and carefully reviewed everything with us, helping us determine an accurate listing price. As soon as we signed the listing agreement, they were there with photos, online coverage, etc. They kept us advised of all showings and provided viewer feedback. Within a few days we had offers from 3 different buyers. After signing a Sales Agreement we had a problem with the sewer line, but the team was right there; they helped find us the plumber we needed, got estimates for everything, and while we were on vacation, Krista was there to oversee the work being done and kept us advised every step of the way. We closed on the sale of the property in seven short weeks and were amazed at how smoothly everything went. Thank you for a job well done.


ABBEBUSONI -

07/09/2014

Ruth was right on the number for the pricing, and thus was able to present us with multiple offers within a week!She goes above and beyond expectations, which was especially helpful for me. I am uncomfortable with showings, and she stepped in and made sure everything was easy.Ruth was actually the agent who sold us the home in the first place, as well as having sold our previous home in the South Hills.I would highly recommend both of them, they are a great team!!


GHMEESE -

06/12/2014

Michelle, Ruth and Kelly really did an outstanding job shepherding my wife and me through the process of selling our house in Bethel Park. Their work breakdown structure for the closing period was enormously helpful as it identified the milestones along the critical path for the project. The bottom line was this: Our house was listed on a Saturday and by the following Saturday, before midnight, we had a buyer. Thanks to all involved with the sale of our house, and especially to St. Joseph.


SHARBMD -

06/11/2014

I was provided all of the information, guidance and support to feel comfortable in my decision to purchase my home. As a first time buyer at 60, I didn't think I was a candidate for home ownership. The team of Ruth Weigers Michelle Schocker and Krista Pratly, worked together supporting each other and me in this life changing decision. I didn't expect the feeling of success that I have experienced as a home buyer. I would recommend this team. Always positive, patient and accommodating, I will be recommending them to my friend who will be selling her home in the near future.Sharlene McCoy-Collinger


USER2636303 -

06/10/2014

Michelle is a professional.Easy to work with and always pleasant.Highly intelligent with excellent negotiation skills.She was attentive to our needs and wants.She always had a team to of experienced realators for the rare occassion, when she was not available.She made the process of buying a home go smoothly.


MELANEBETHSCOTT -

06/05/2014

We chose Michelle and Ruth to list our house for sale after interviewing several other agents. While we didn't get the opportunity to meet Michelle, Ruth came to the table with a extensive home report with detailed information about their team and how they function. Only one other agent we interviewed brought a home report and in the end we were most impressed with Ruth's very enthusiastic and bright personality combined with the team aspect. We chose to stage the home ourselves, to which Ruth was very supportive. The process of listing was very pain free. Alot of the signing was done electronically which worked well with our busy schedules. They had a professional photographer for the home as well as a virtual tour. The listing looked GREAT!. They also use a system, that lets you know when theres a viewing and if provided, feedback from the viewer. We received an offer within a week, we're not sure if its just great mojo or luck, but we couldn't have done it without Ruth. After receiving an offer theres still a lot of muck to crawl through to get to the closing, Ruth and her associate Kelly really helped us through this and made it so easy. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again.


UPROOTEDCANADIAN -

06/05/2014

I am not usually one to write reviews but I have to say that my husband and I would highly recommend Ruth Weigers and her team! Ruth helped us buy our first home in a new city and we could not be happier with our experience. From the very first time we contacted her to the day we picked up our keys, we felt confident, comfortable, and happy to be working with her. Ruth was always professional and prompt to respond and she answered our endless questions thoughtfully and thoroughly. Ruth was accommodating to our schedules, flexible and patient. What stands out most about Ruth is that she genuinely cares about her clients and it shows! We were thrilled to have Ruth Weigers by our side through the home-buying process as our agent, and would definitely recommend her to anyone relocating to Pittsburgh as well to those who are familiar with the area. We love love love our house and our neighborhood.


WHISPERINGHILLSFARM -

06/04/2014

This was unique as in the day it was listed, the property was shown and an offer made!. Somewhat unheard of but so appreciated. Michelle's initial presentation of our property was what proved that her "home" work was right on the mark. Her approach was that of a professional but she was friendly and down to earth. Calmed our anxiousness, soothed and cheered us on while getting the home ready for listing. The team work was an added bonus that made my family feel we received "special" VIP attention. The buyers were happy and we ALL had a great day at the closing! So would I recommend Michelle/Ruth and team....WITHOUT A DOUBT!!!!


NATE -

06/03/2014

We highly recommend Michele Schocker. She was extremely personable, helpful, and patient. Her knowledge of the South Hills helped us understand the market and find the perfect house. As we toured perspective homes, she helped us see the potential of each house by pointing out easy updates that we could make to transform it into our home. She combined her knowledge of the housing inventory with our criteria and found us a home that was perfect for our family, and it was a house that we had originally thought was not worth a look. Michelle knew it was a great house and encouraged us to see it. Although we found a house quickly, she was very patient and was willing to work with us for as long as necessary. She was outstanding through all phases of our home buying process. We would definitely use her again.


ZUSER20140527083532345 -

05/27/2014

Schocker / Weigers is the total package. Their team is comprehensive and supportive. They do their research and can supply you with the tools you need to sell your home quickly and for a price you can accept. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Michelle and the whole team, they helped our house sell in 1 day!!!


RLBLISS11 RB -

05/14/2014

I've known Michele for many years. Shes one of the hardest working people I know. She has sold me two houses now and sold my townhouse for me as well. I would use her again in a heartbeat and I already have recommended her to friends. I dont really know Ruth. But if shes michelles partner im sure you cant go wrong!!


STEPHEN SCOTT -

04/16/2014

My fiancé and I worked with Ruth and Michelle in purchasing our first home. They were professional and pleasant throughout the entire process. I specifically appreciated their willingness to show us any many houses as we wanted to see while offering up their professional opinions on certain costs associated with owning the types of homes we were viewing. All together it was an excellent experience and I would/will recommend them to home buyers/sellers in the future.


LYLROSE -

03/06/2014

If there were more than 5 stars available these wonderful ladies would definitely deserve a 10! The best in the business. Sincere, honest, reliable, professional and determined are just a few ways to describe their work model and ethic. If you want to find real estate or sell some - they are the ones to work with!


DMENGO -

03/05/2014

My wife and I worked with Michelle Schocker last fall to buy our first house. Michelle has extensive knowledge and experience in the Pittsburgh real estate market. She was very patient and worked closely with us throughout every step in the process (submitting the offer, renegotiating the contract, etc.) I would personally recommend Michelle to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home. Her office is located in the South Hills.


TOOCHHUNTER -

03/05/2014

Michelle Schocker was very professional, energetic, and knowledgeable. She was exceptional in all aspects of the transaction especially in providing professional guidance throughout the sale of our home and answering all of our questions as they arose. She was responsive day and night and on weekends. She provided a thourogh home selling proposal package including details of comparable home sales in our area, estimalted settlement sheet information detailing anticipated closing costs, and a close estimate of the bottom line proceeds of the sale of the home. Since we were an out of town seller during the listing and sale of our home, Michelle handled all the details necessary to make the home presentable and attractive to potential buyers. She was very technically qualified providing for online computer signing of documents etc. She arranged for final cleaning of the home after it was emptied, removal of old TV's, arranging for a contractor to handle final buyer corrective action requirements etc. The final indicator of her effectiveness is that the house was listed and we had 3 written offers in the first 3 days. Can't say enough about her and would highly recommend her to anyone.


MARYSUE10311 -

03/05/2014

I am extremely pleased with Michelle/Ruth. Michelle was always very responsive to any questions we had, and explained things clearly. Since I live out of state they were able to do all the paper work electronically which saved me having to fly up to do it. They sold my home in 3 days. I would highly recommend them to anyone buying or selling a home!


BRANDI MENGO -

01/06/2014

My husband and I worked closely with Michelle to buy our first house Fall 2013. We were impressed during our first meeting with Michelle. We found our house mid-October and closed early December. Michelle is very knowledgeable and savvy! We plan to raise our family in our new home but if we ever have a need to move, Michelle will be our realtor! She has a vibrant personality and a wonderful smile. She is quite awesome!~ Brandi


COURTNEYAROHDE -

12/30/2013

Michelle is a wonderful agent that truly understands and works for her clients needs. She is a hard worker, responsive, organized, thorough, and detail oriented. She works her tail off for her clients and is one of the best agents I have ever come across. I would recommend her to anyone and couldn't speak highly enough of her and her team to do her justice.


JIMMY TUCKER -

11/19/2013

If you want to sell quick and for the best price possible, Ruth is the way to go. Instead of me going on and on, the facts speak volumes. We put our house on the market... one week later, Ruth was able to make a sale for us, and for more than we offered!


BARBARA I.

Ruth Weigers and the team at Schocker Weigers REALTORs at Berkshire Hathaway in the South Hills are extraordinarily competent. We just purchased a new home in Mt Lebanon listed by Ruth. From the first viewing until the closing a few weeks later, Ruth was prompt, responsive, helpful, honest and ethical. There is no shortage of real estate companies or agents in this area. After dealing with several, my husband and I have found Ruth to be head and shoulders above the rest. We have listed our old house with Ruth, and the great service continues.


AMANDA H.

From start to finish, we had a wonderful first-time home buying experience working with Krista Pratley. She was very helpful and supportive throughout the whole process - and ALWAYS available to answer any questions we had. We also did not feel any pressure to purchase a home - she was very honest about the houses we saw and stuck with us until we found the one that was right for us. We would highly recommend working with this company - especially with Krista!


KELLY D.

I had a wonderful experience working with Michelle Schocker and Kelly Rackley at Schocker Weigers of Berkshire Hathaway while searching for and purchasing my home. Both Michelle and Kelly are so willingly to go above and beyond for you. They are both highly knowledgeable and a great resource. Both ladies are are readily available via e-mail, text, or phone, and they make the client's needs their number one priority. They communicate with the client as well as each other so everyone is always on the same page and knows the next step. Michelle is great in pointing out every detail when showing a home so you know what you are in store for. She is very honest and has a wonderful rapport and builds trust with her clients. Kelly is very organized and develops a timeline in order to ensure clients make all the necessary arrangements by the set deadline. She also follows up with reminders and is available to take any questions or offer help. She even helped me with questions I had after the closing had been completed. They are an awesome team and I highly recommend their services to anyone.


KIMBERLY M.

Michelle Schocker and Schocker Weigers of Berkshire Hathaway team did an outstanding job helping our family to sell and purchase another home. Ruth Weigers and Kelly Rackley also spent a lot of time following up and filling in on the many details regarding both selling and buying a home. Michelle is extremely knowledgeable, honest and hardworking. Without a doubt, we would definitely recommend her to any friends, family or co-workers.


MICHAEL H.

As a first time homebuyer I had a million questions, but with Krista Pratley as my realtor I often had answers before I even knew I had a question! She was knowledgeable, available, and FUN! The process is certainly stressful at times, but with Krista and the entire Shocker Weigers team, I felt confident that they always had my back. Krista always kept me in the loop and negotiated a deal that I was more than happy with for my first home. She was always in contact with not only the seller and their agent, but the mortgage broker, closing agent, and insurance agent to keep everything on track and headed to a smooth close! There is a reason this team is a household name in the Pittsburgh area, professional, experienced, and just damn good at what they do!!


DANIELLE G. AND ADAM S.

Upon moving to the Pittsburgh area, we were recommended Ruth Weigers as a realtor, and we couldn't have lucked out more. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area, the homes, and the process of buying a home in Pittsburgh. She was on top of everything from day one before we even knew it needed done! She also was sure to keep us informed about everything that was going on or that would be coming up, and we were always able to get ahold of her for questions or requests, regardless of the time. She really made the process as stress free as possible. We couldn't be more thrilled with our choice to use Ruth as our realtor, and we'll definitely be using her for all our future realty needs.


JIM AND LYNN R.

Ruth and her team were fantastic. Ruth was well prepared for our first meeting, assisted at choosing the right price to sell. Their network of advertising was outstanding! We sold our house in 2 weeks at a price higher than expected! Kudos to Ruth, Kelly and the rest of the team!! Would highly recommend them for all your home needs!


CASSIE AND TRAVIS N.

Michelle and her team are absolutely fantastic! She listed, sold, and closed our house in Pittsburgh in under 30 days total. Very very highly recommended.


ROBIN S.

When I bought my house 4.5 years ago, Michelle and Ruth helped me to find the house, and to also sell my previous house. So, when the time came for me to sell again, there was no question in my mind - I was going to go with Michelle and Ruth! They and their team are extraordinarily responsive! And in this case, we listed our house on 1/12/15 and closed on 2/27/15! Talk about a quick turnaround! They're the best!


JANINE P.

Exceptional experience throughout the entire sales process. The team is extremely professional, knowledgeable and responsive. We were very pleased with the outcome and appreciated the team's enthusiasm and commitment!


SHARLENE C.

I was provided all of the information, guidance and support to feel comfortable in my decision to purchase my home. As a first time buyer at 60, I didn't think I was a candidate for home ownership. The team of Ruth Weigers Michelle Schocker and Krista Pratley, worked together supporting each other and me in this life changing decision. I didn't expect the feeling of success that I have experienced as a home buyer. I would recommend this team. Always positive, patient and accommodating, I will be recommending them to my friend who will be selling her home in the near future.


GEORGIA M.

Ruth was right on the number for the pricing, and thus was able to present us with multiple offers within a week! She goes above and beyond expectations, which was especially helpful for me. I am uncomfortable with showings, and she stepped in and made sure everything was easy. Ruth was actually the agent who sold us the home in the first place, as well as having sold our previous home in the South Hills. I would highly recommend both of them, they are a great team!!


JOHN & MARY L.

My Schocker/Weigers agent, Karen Coyle, created a presentation that was a perfect match for the property that my wife and I had worked so hard to prepare for the market. We feel that her outstanding enthusiasm and energy were an accurate representation of the dedication of the entire Schocker/Weigers team. We highly recommend Schocker/Weigers for the valuable services they provide.


HYUNG L.

I had an excellent experience working with Karen of Schocker-Weigers on purchasing my new condominium in Shadyside. Karen was extremely helpful, understanding and accommodating. I would recommend her for anyone interested in buying a home in the Pittsburgh area.


ANGELA S.

Great agents. Very knowledgeable. Always steered us in the right direction.


TOM A.

The Schocker Weigers team is the best! I've bought and sold 14 properties in many cities and have plenty of experience with different realtors. Without hesitation, hands down the best realtors I've done business with. If I ever make it back to Pittsburgh, the added bonus will be my first call to Michelle and Ruth. What a team! No need for all the details, just let them do their thing, take care of your needs and be ecstatic with the purchase or sale of your home.


STEPHEN S.

My fiancé and I worked with Ruth and Michelle in purchasing our first home. They were professional and pleasant throughout the entire process. I specifically appreciated their willingness to show us any many houses as we wanted to see while offering up their professional opinions on certain costs associated with owning the types of homes we were viewing. All together it was an excellent experience and I would/will recommend them to home buyers/sellers in the future.


LILLIAN AND WILLIAM R.

If there were more than 5 stars available these wonderful ladies would definitely deserve a 10! The best in the business. Sincere, honest, reliable, professional and determined are just a few ways to describe their work model and ethic. If you want to find real estate or sell some - they are the ones to work with!


DWAYNE M.

My wife and I worked with Michelle Schocker last fall to buy our first house. Michelle has extensive knowledge and experience in the Pittsburgh real estate market. She was very patient and worked closely with us throughout every step in the process (submitting the offer, renegotiating the contract, etc.) I would personally recommend Michelle to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home. Her office is located in the South Hills.


KARYN B.

I am not usually one to write reviews but I have to say that my husband and I would highly recommend Ruth Weigers and her team! Ruth helped us buy our first home in a new city and we could not be happier with our experience. From the very first time we contacted her to the day we picked up our keys, we felt confident, comfortable, and happy to be working with her. Ruth was always professional and prompt to respond and she answered our endless questions thoughtfully and thoroughly. Ruth was accommodating to our schedules, flexible and patient. What stands out most about Ruth is that she genuinely cares about her clients and it shows! We were thrilled to have Ruth Weigers by our side through the home-buying process as our agent, and would definitely recommend her to anyone relocating to Pittsburgh as well to those who are familiar with the area. We love love love our house and our neighborhood.


SUZANNE AND JOE I.

Michelle is a professional. Easy to work with and always pleasant. Highly intelligent with excellent negotiation skills. She was attentive to our needs and wants. She always had a team to of experienced realtors for the rare occasion, when she was not available. She made the process of buying a home go smoothly.


TYRA S.

Michelle Schocker was very professional, energetic, and knowledgeable. She was exceptional in all aspects of the transaction especially in providing professional guidance throughout the sale of our home and answering all of our questions as they arose. She was responsive day and night and on weekends. She provided a thorough home selling proposal package including details of comparable home sales in our area, estimated settlement sheet information detailing anticipated closing costs, and a close estimate of the bottom line proceeds of the sale of the home. Since we were an out of town seller during the listing and sale of our home, Michelle handled all the details necessary to make the home presentable and attractive to potential buyers. She was very technically qualified providing for online computer signing of documents etc. She arranged for final cleaning of the home after it was emptied, removal of old TV's, arranging for a contractor to handle final buyer corrective action requirements etc. The final indicator of her effectiveness is that the house was listed and we had 3 written offers in the first 3 days. Can't say enough about her and would highly recommend her to anyone.


ROBIN B.

I've known Michele for many years. She’s one of the hardest working people I know. She has sold me two houses now and sold my townhouse for me as well. I would use her again in a heartbeat and I already have recommended her to friends. I don’t really know Ruth. But if she’s Michelle’s partner I’m sure you can’t go wrong!!


GREG AND MEGHAN B.

Schocker / Weigers is the total package. Their team is comprehensive and supportive. They do their research and can supply you with the tools you need to sell your home quickly and for a price you can accept. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Michelle and the whole team, they helped our house sell in 1 day!!!


LINDA P.

This was unique as in the day it was listed, the property was shown and an offer made! Somewhat unheard of but so appreciated. Michelle's initial presentation of our property was what proved that her "home" work was right on the mark. Her approach was that of a professional but she was friendly and down to earth. Calmed our anxiousness, soothed and cheered us on while getting the home ready for listing. The team work was an added bonus that made my family feel we received "special" VIP attention. The buyers were happy and we ALL had a great day at the closing! So would I recommend Michelle/Ruth and team....WITHOUT A DOUBT!!!!


MELANIE S.

We chose Michelle and Ruth to list our house for sale after interviewing several other agents. While we didn't get the opportunity to meet Michelle, Ruth came to the table with a extensive home report with detailed information about their team and how they function. Only one other agent we interviewed brought a home report and in the end we were most impressed with Ruth's very enthusiastic and bright personality combined with the team aspect. We chose to stage the home ourselves, to which Ruth was very supportive. The process of listing was very pain free. A lot of the signing was done electronically which worked well with our busy schedules. They had a professional photographer for the home as well as a virtual tour. The listing looked GREAT! They also use a system that lets you know when there’s a viewing and if provided, feedback from the viewer. We received an offer within a week, we're not sure if it’s just great mojo or luck, but we couldn't have done it without Ruth. After receiving an offer there’s still a lot of muck to crawl through to get to the closing, Ruth and her associate Kelly really helped us through this and made it so easy. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again.


CHRIS S.

Michelle, Ruth and Kelly really did an outstanding job shepherding my wife and me through the process of selling our house in Bethel Park. Their work breakdown structure for the closing period was enormously helpful as it identified the milestones along the critical path for the project. The bottom line was this: Our house was listed on a Saturday and by the following Saturday, before midnight, we had a buyer. Thanks to all involved with the sale of our house, and especially to St. Joseph.


KATHY S.

Krista, Michelle and Ruth did an outstanding job helping my family and I sell our family home in Baldwin. We wanted to sell the house “as is”. We had done the basic upgrades/repairs needed to obtain an occupancy permit, but did not want to invest a lot of time and money making major repairs. This did not stop them from giving us their top of the line service. They prepared a very thorough market analysis and carefully reviewed everything with us, helping us determine an accurate listing price. As soon as we signed the listing agreement, they were there with photos, online coverage, etc. They kept us advised of all showings and provided viewer feedback. Within a few days we had offers from 3 different buyers. After signing a Sales Agreement we had a problem with the sewer line, but the team was right there; they helped find us the plumber we needed, got estimates for everything, and while we were on vacation, Krista was there to oversee the work being done and kept us advised every step of the way. We closed on the sale of the property in seven short weeks and were amazed at how smoothly everything went. Thank you for a job well done.


Ruth Weigers
Cell: 412-780-7733 (R)
Cell: 412-725-5663 (M)
Office: 412-833-7700
Fax: 412-833-5956
facebook

Please fill out the information below to contact me.


For your protection, and ours, we have implemented a verification system. Please solve the equation below.

Answer:

Get started today for a free home evaluation!

Contrary to media reports, home values in Pittsburgh are steady - far above the national average. In fact, locally our average sales price has increased over last year. If your are thinking of selling your home there is really no better time and no better place than Western Pennsylvania.

We would be happy to show you what your home is worth in today's market.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

© 2017 BHH Affiliates, LLC. An independently owned and operated franchisee of BHH Affiliates, LLC. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices symbol are registered services marks of HomeServices of America, Inc.® Equal Housing Opportunity.Equal Housing Opportunity

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Consumer Notice